Happy Easter!

chickie1Today is Good Friday and I decided to make this cute little Easter chick.  I started with this pattern from Bittersweet’s blog and made some modifications to suit what I wanted it to look like.  He has a tail and wings that can be pointed down for sitting or up for flying.  I embroidered the eyes and crocheted a beak instead of using felt and plastic eyes.   I think he turned out really cute.  If I can find the right color blue, I think this pattern would make a cute Twitter bird too.

chickie2chickie3

If you are in Canada and want to sign up for any classes at Michaels, be sure to come to the open house on Saturday as all classes are half price that day.  My little chickie will be sitting on my table during the open house at the store where I work.

 

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in amigurumi, craft, crochet, easter, embroidery, Uncategorized, yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

