Crochet potted cactus

cactus-classI just finished my sample piece for next month’s crochet class at Michaels.  I think it turned out really cute.  It is a little stuffed crochet cactus in a clay pot.

The class directions called for cotton yarn, but I had some regular green yarn that I thought was a perfect color that I used instead since I plan to keep this for myself rather than have to turn it back over for the classroom.  Pretty simple pattern really, only uses single crochet and slip stitch, and took maybe 3 hours total to do.

PS:  Today is the start of the “Lowest Price of the Season” sale here in Canada and there are some really good deals on right now so check it out.

 

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in amigurumi, crochet, Uncategorized, yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crochet potted cactus

  1. Pingback: Amigurumi Bear | Crochet with Cindy

Leave a Reply

