Come crochet with me

IMG_20160819_194652_editOur previous crochet instructor left and I am now the crochet instructor for the Michaels store where I work. My first class got cancelled because nobody had signed up for it, so now take two.  This class will go whether anyone signs up or not since it is a free class scheduled by the home office.  Even though it isn’t crochet, I got assigned it since it is a “yarn class”.  The project is to make a pillow out of a tote bag with painted accents and yarn stitching and tassels.  It isn’t a bad looking pillow, but I can’t imagine anyone wanting to pay for all the supplies to make it.   It took about 3 hours to make, with most of the time spent laying out the template with masking tape and painting the silver lines.  If nobody comes to make it, I will spend the 2 hours sitting and working on a project of my own and helping anyone who has questions.

 

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in crochet, yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

