Lunar Eclipse

moon-092715-1I had hoped to take a lot of photos of tonight’s total eclipse of the moon, but alas the clouds did not cooperate.  I was only able to get a few at the beginning before the sky became totally overcast.  Sucks.  Here are the best of a sad lot of cloud photos taken through the (few) gaps that occurred just before it went total.

moon-092715-2moon-092715-3These were taken around 10:35 to 10:40pm in Pickering, Ontario.  I used my Nikon D7000 with a 300mm lens on a tripod with a remote shutter release at ISO 3200 and a 2 second shutter.

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in eclipse, moon, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

