Yarn sales at Michaels Canada 9/25 – 10/1

michaels-adThis week there is the usual 40% off one regular price item coupon.  The yarns on sale are:

$4.49 each – Red Heart Soft, Loops & Threads Charisma and Country Loom

$5.99 each – Lion Brand Heartland, Patons Classic Wools Worsted, and Loops & Threads Cozy Wool

$6.99 each – Lion’s Pride Woolspun

$7.99 each – Isaac Mizrahi Craft

$8.99 each – Lion Brand Wool-Ease Thick & Quick and Homespun Thick & Quick, Phentex Worsted, and Bernat Blanket (contest entry in each skein)

Friday I checked for any more sales that weren’t in the advertisement and the only one I found was  Loops & Threads Ginormous for $16.99 (regular $19.99).  These skeins look huge but they are really quite short as the yarn is extremely thick and there is a cardboard cylinder in the center to make them seem larger than they really are.

Don’t forget that Michaels is hiring seasonal workers now so if you have 8-12 hours a week to spare go apply.  It doesn’t pay much, basically minimum wage, but you get 30% off all your purchases, including sale items, so it is worth it if you would be buying the stuff anyway.

Enjoy!

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

