Pastel Rainbow Barbie Couture

pastel-barbie-1sI will be leaving Monday morning for Louisville, KY, to cover the Kentucky Derby and will probably have little to no time for anything else.  To help make up for that, I have a couple of new dresses I finished this week to post.  First is my Pastel Rainbow dress which uses a ripple pattern for the sheath and has an overskirt of lacy arcs as an option to get two looks from one dress.  To go with it is a beaded headband in matching pastel glass beads and a stretch bracelet from the same beads.

pastel-barbie-2I really like the plain dress look better, but thought it needed another accessory and the skirt was what I came up with.pastel-barbie-3

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in barbie, crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pastel Rainbow Barbie Couture

  1. Love this! Very clever design. 🙂

    Like

  2. I love this both with and without the added skirt. Fantastic job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

