Aqua and Mint Stripes Barbie Crochet Couture

aqua-mint-barbie-1sThis one was my second attempt and doing a dress completely in vertical stripes, the first being the only one I considered a complete bust.  This one came out nicely and I was quite pleased with the final look.  The tricky part was getting the decreases for the waist to work right.  I love the color combination, but then I would probably do everything in blues and greens if it was just for me. 🙂  I added shells to the top and hem to give it an interesting edge.  The accessories for this one are a silver plated wire headband that I crocheted over and added paper roses in matching colors, a necklace and stretch bracelet in matching glass beads, and an optional snap closure beaded belt for added sparkle.

aqua-mint-barbie-2This one I think looks better with the belt, but it does give you the option to leave it on or off.

If I have a chance, I will try to post a few photos from Churchill Downs.  It will be a grueling week of up at dawn and 12 hour days, so thank goodness it is only once a year!

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in barbie, crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Aqua and Mint Stripes Barbie Crochet Couture

  1. That dress is beautiful! Lovely color pallet and great accessories. You are very talented.

    Like

Leave a Reply

