Back to crochet with another Barbie crochet couture

grey-multi-barbie1sThis one uses a multi-colour cotton thread in white, grey, and a muted red.  I started with the idea of short sleeves and an open back and came up with this dress.  It has a sweetheart neckline, sleeves to just above the elbow, and an open low cut back with a strap across the shoulders  to help it hold shape.  The skirt is fitted and has some open work just above the hem for a bit of extra detail.  I created a three strand chain belt, a chain and wire necklace, a stretch bracelet, and a headband to go with it.  The chain and wire are silver plated.

grey-multi-barbie2I kind of like the way the low back shows off her Mattel “tramp stamp”. 🙂grey-multi-barbie3

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in barbie, crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

