Barbie crochet couture part 3

black-barbie1I got inspired and cranked out another outfit.  This one started with the idea of the portrait neckline and grew from there.  I used a black and gold lurex crochet thread for the dress and a strange kind of double thread with small blocks of color between for the trim and accessories.  The dress has the large off the shoulder portrait collar and is fitted around the waist and legs.  I used the shades of pink and black thread stuff as an accent across the bust and waist and as a crochet ruffle around the bottom.  I also used it to make a bracelet and headband that stretch a bit to go on.  It closes in the back with two snaps and a hook and eye at the waist.  Click to enlarge as the shiny gold sparkle come off more as a tweed look in the small version.

black-barbie4black-barbie2

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in barbie, crochet and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Barbie crochet couture part 3

  1. Wow! That is a lovely outfit. I love the sparkles and the contrast that the pink brings to it. Absolutely fantastic!

    Like

Leave a Reply

