Brownie Snowflake

brownieflakeI bought a snowflake baking pan on Black Friday and finally tried it out tonight.  I made my usual batch of brownies and put it in this pan instead of the boring square one I usually use.  It turned out very pretty and tasty.

If you want the recipe, here it is:

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees.  Melt a stick of butter or margarine and 2 squares of unsweetened baking chocolate in a saucepan then remove from heat.  Add in 1 cup of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla and mix well.  Beat 2 eggs in a small bowl then mix them in the chocolate mixture.  Stir in 3/4 cup of flour (sifted ideally, but I often skip that step and it doesn’t seem to matter as long as you mix it in well).  You can add in nuts or chocolate chips if you want, but I usually make mine plain.  Be sure to spay your pan well with pam or similar or grease and flour it before you pour in the batter.  Bake for 30 minutes and let them cool before you cut them.

If you want more of my recipes, check my Southern cooking website.  I live in Canada now, but I lived in Alabama most of my life before I moved here.

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in baking, recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

