The matching scarf

scarf-ash1Here is the matching scarf to the hat I made yesterday. Same yarn in a simple double crochet pattern of 4 repeating lines.  First is a line of 19 dc.  Row 2 is  3 dc then a chain and repeat to the end of the row.  Row 3 starts with two dc, then alternating chain spaces and dc, ending with 2 dc again.  Row 4 is a repeat of row 3.   Row  5 starts back at row 1 and repeats the pattern until you have the length you want.

It only took 2 balls of Charisma yarn and worked up very quickly  as I only started it this afternoon.

About sysclp

I do a lot of different things. I am a horse racing photographer, I make jewelry, and I crochet. Here I will mostly concentrate on crochet. I live in Ontario, Canada, now but I am from the deep South and lived in Alabama before I moved here.
This entry was posted in crochet, scarf, yarn and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

